Contact Us

The Botanical Gardens
2655 South Park Avenue
Buffalo, New York 14218-1526
Phone: 716.827.1584

General information and to leave a message – 716.827.1584 ext. 212
General email for information – info@buffalogardens.com

Wedding and private event information
AmyRae Nessa, Director of Events
716.827.1584 ext. 220 - anessa@buffalogardens.com

Membership information
Quinn Moeller, Development and Membership Coordinator
716.827.1584 ext. 295 - qmoeller@buffalogardens.com

Plant questions
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Erie County

Master Gardener Hotline - 716.652.5400 ext.137 - mgerie@cornell.edu 
Hot Line Hours
April 1 - September 30 - Monday - Friday from 9am-12pm 
October 1 - March 31 - Monday & Thursday from 9am-12pm

Plant donations
At this time we are only able accept rare and unusual plants.  If you believe your plant fits that description, please send a photo of the plant, its common and/or Latin name along with any other pertinent information via email to our horticulture department - mfowler@buffalogardens.com

Staff

Call 716.827.1584 and then the extension

David J. Swarts, President/CEO
extension 202 - dswarts@buffalogardens.com

Erin Grajek, Vice President
extension 204 - egrajek@buffalogardens.com

Julie DeCarolis, Senior Director of Operations
extension 200 - jdecarolis@buffalogardens.com

Development

Brittany Finnegan-Zandi, Director of Development 
extension 203 - bzandi@buffalogardens.com

Quinn Moeller, Development and Membership Coordinator
extension 295 - qmoeller@buffalogardens.com

Evan Gallagher, Development Associate
extension 216 - egallagher@buffalogardens.com

Education

Kristy Schmitt, Director of Education
extension 291 - kschmitt@buffalogardens.com  

Jolene Baj, Education Coordinator
extension 292 - jbaj@buffalogardens.com

Amanda Oldham, Education Coordinator
extension 223 - aoldham@buffalogardens.com

Horticulture

Allie Byrd Skaer, Director of Horticulture
extension 228 - abyrdskaer@buffalogardens.com

Michael Fowler, Horticulturist
extension 201 - mfowler@buffalogardens.com

Andrea Stiglmeier, Horticulturist
extension 205 - astiglmeier@buffalogardens.com

Jolene Delgado, Gardener
jdelgado@buffalogardens.com

Darla Mohrlock, Gardener
dmohrlock@buffalogardens.com

Marketing & Visitor Services

Erin Grajek, Vice President
extension 204 - egrajek@buffalogardens.com

Tony Kozak, Visitor Services Assistant Manager
extension 209 - akozak@buffalogardens.com

Carol, Visitor Services Associate
extension 212

Janelle, Visitor Services Associate
extension 212

Kylee, Visitor Services Associate
extension 212

Rhiana, Visitor Services Associate
extension 212

Tom, Visitor Services Associate
extension 212

Weddings and Private Events

AmyRae Nessa, Director of Events
extension 220 - anessa@buffalogardens.com

Caitlin Rochez, Event Coordinator
extension 220 - crochez@buffalogardens.com

Jessa Kelley, Assistant Event Coordinator
extension 220 - jkelley@buffalogardens.com

Volunteers

Karen Hammer, Program & Volunteer Coordinator
extension 207 - khammer@buffalogardens.com 

Facilities

Todd Zintz, Director of Facilities
extension 214 - tzintz@buffalogardens.com

Mark Harzynski, Facilities Assistant

Board of Directors

Officers
Chairman - Miché C. Needham, CPA
Lumsden & McCormick, LLP

Vice Chairman - George Cameron, Moog, Inc.

Secretary - Maggie Hooper, Mower

Treasurer - Brian Herrmann, EagleView

At Large Members
Thomas Beauford, Jr., M&T Bank
Shonda L. Brock, B&C United Home Care
Diane Chrisman
Patricia E. Connolly
Paulette M. Crooke, Retired HSBC Executive
Bryan DeBroka, HSBC Bank USA, N.A.
Joseph Del Vecchio, National Fuel Resources, Inc.
Thomas Gaffney, Esq.,
Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman LLP
Andy Grinsfelder, Delaware North
Peter Heffley, Canisius College
Ted Johnson, Hadley Exhibits
Mary Ann Kresse
Dr. Yvonne Minor Ragan, YM Ragan Consulting, LLC
Nicole Nuchereno, New Era Cap
Patricia O’Connor, Mercy Skilled Nursing Facility
Sharon Osgood, Esq.
Cathy Paladino
Wayne Robinson, Harvard Business School Buffalo
Michael Shadrack, Specialized Plant Society Liaison
Philip J. Snyder, Stieglitz Snyder Architecture
Immediate Past Chair - Joseph DiDomenico Jr.

Ex-Officio Directors
R. Maura Cohen, Representative of the Legislature Chairman
Stephanie Crockatt, Olmsted Parks Conservancy 
Jason Hurley, Representative of the Erie County Executive
Troy Schinsel, Commissioner of the Erie County Parks


Director Emeritus
Florence DaLuiso-Zoll