Contact Us

The Botanical Gardens
2655 South Park Avenue
Buffalo, New York 14218-1526
Phone: 716.827.1584

General information and to leave a message – 716.827.1584 ext. 212
General email for information – info@buffalogardens.com

Wedding and private event information
AmyRae Nessa, Director of Events
716.827.1584 ext. 220 - anessa@buffalogardens.com

Membership information
Quinn Moeller, Development and Membership Coordinator
716.827.1584 ext. 295 - qmoeller@buffalogardens.com

Plant questions
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Erie County

Master Gardener Hotline - 716.652.5400 ext.137 - mgerie@cornell.edu 
Hot Line Hours
April 1 - September 30 - Monday - Friday from 9am-12pm 
October 1 - March 31 - Monday & Thursday from 9am-12pm

Plant donations
At this time we are only able accept rare and unusual plants.  If you believe your plant fits that description, please send a photo of the plant, its common and/or Latin name along with any other pertinent information via email to our horticulture department - mfowler@buffalogardens.com

Staff

Call 716.827.1584 and then the extension

David J. Swarts, President/CEO
extension 202 - dswarts@buffalogardens.com

Julie DeCarolis, Senior Director of Operations
extension 200 - jdecarolis@buffalogardens.com

Erin Grajek, Associate Vice President of 
Marketing & Visitor Experience
extension 204 – egrajek@buffalogardens.com

Development

Brittany Finnegan-Zandi, Director of Development 
extension 203 - bzandi@buffalogardens.com

Quinn Moeller, Development and Membership Coordinator
extension 295 - qmoeller@buffalogardens.com

Evan Gallagher, Development Associate
extension 216 - egallagher@buffalogardens.com

Education

Kristy Schmitt, Director of Education
extension 291 - kschmitt@buffalogardens.com  

Jolene Baj, Education Coordinator
extension 292 - jbaj@buffalogardens.com

Amanda Oldham, Education Coordinator
extension 223 - aoldham@buffalogardens.com

Horticulture

Kristin Pochopin, Director of Horticulture
extension 228 - kpochopin@buffalogardens.com

Joshua Badding,  Horticulturist
extension 208 - jbadding@buffalogardens.com

Michael Fowler, Horticulturist
extension 201 - mfowler@buffalogardens.com

Andrea Stiglmeier, Gardener
extension 205 - astiglmeier@buffalogardens.com

Darla Mohrlock, Gardener
dmohrlock@buffalogardens.com

Weddings and Private Events

AmyRae Nessa, Director of Events
extension 220 - anessa@buffalogardens.com

Caitlin Rochez, Event Coordinator
extension 220 - crochez@buffalogardens.com

Visitor Services & Gift Shop

Tony Kozak, Visitor Services Assistant Manager
extension 209 - akozak@buffalogardens.com

Jessica Drzal, Gift Shop Coordinator
extension 212 - jdrzal@buffalogardens.com

Jessa, Visitor Services Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Julia, Visitor Services Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Volunteers

Karen Hammer, Program & Volunteer Coordinator
extension 207 - khammer@buffalogardens.com 

Facilities

Todd Zintz, Director of Facilities
extension 214 - tzintz@buffalogardens.com

 

Board of Directors

Officers

Chairman
Joe DiDomenico, Niagara Frontier Orchid Society

Vice Chairman
Lynn Kozinski, Medaille College

Secretary 
Rose Ann Dulski, Western New York Garden Railway Society

Treasurer 

At Large Members

Thomas Beauford, Jr., M&T Bank
Michael Buckley, University at Buffalo
George Cameron, Moog, Inc.
Diane Chrisman
Patricia E. Connolly
Bryan DeBroka, HSBC Bank USA, N.A.
Joseph Del Vecchio, National Fuel Gas Distribution Corporation
Thomas Gaffney, Esq., Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman LLP
Andy Grinsfelder, ‎Delaware North Companies
Peter Heffley, Canisius College
Elizabeth Holden, Hodgson Russ
Mary Ann Kresse
Maggie Hooper, Eric Mower and Associates
Dr. Yvonne Minor Ragan, YM Ragan Consulting, LLC 
Francesca B. Mesiah, Kaleida Health
Miche C. Needham, CPA, Lumsden & McCormick, LLP
Patricia O’Connor, Mercy Skilled Nursing Facility
Sharon Osgood, Esq.
Cathy Paladino
Wayne Robinson, Harvard Business School Buffalo
Samuel Savarino, Savarino Companies
Michael Shadrack, Specialized Plant Society Liaison 
Philip J. Snyder, NCARB, AIA

Ex-Officio Directors
R. Maura Cohen, Representative of the Legislature Chairman
Stephanie Crockett, Buffalo Olmsted Parks Conservancy
Joseph McMahon, Representative of the Erie County Executive
Daniel Rizzo, Commissioner of Erie County Parks

Director Emeritus
Florence DaLuiso-Zoll